SOLVED: Error: "Please restart PDF Architect 4 to activate all the installed features" - loop

I did the update to 4 and ever since, when I try to use an advanced feature (which I have paid for), I get the above message. Clicking “yes” to restart does nothing and loops back to the same error message. Any help would be most appreciated. I’m fairly new to this product after having switched from Nuance so I might be missing something obvious. Thanks.

Hi,

usually this message means a module was installed or updated and a restart is required to reflect the changes.
Please try using the “repair” function, which you can access from the “programs and features” section of the Windows Control Panel. Select PDF Archtiect from the list of installed applications and press “uninstall/modify”. Then press “repair” on the next step.
If this doesn’t solve the problem, please uninstall PDF Architect completely, restart your computer and install the latest version directly.

Best regards,

Robin

Hi.
I am having this problem too!
Please, help me.
:slight_smile:

Thank you Robin. Uninstall/reinstall seems to have worked.

Robin,
Hi.
I am having this problem too, but uninstall/reinstall not worked.

Hi Please help, I have been struggling for 2 weeks with this same problem as well. I have uninstalled & reinstalled a couple of times with no joy. The last time your support team send me links to reinstall all the modules separately - all went fine except the “Forms” module does not want to run. Gives me an error message that I should turn on Microsoft Net Framework 4.5 in my control panel, which I have done. But I am still getting the same error message.

Hi,

prehaps there is a problem with the ,NET 4.5 installation on your computer. Which Windows version are you using?

Best regards,

Robin

Hi Robin I am using Windows 10

Hi,

since Windows 10 includes .NET 4.6 directly it is a bit hard to tell what might have went wrong.