Suggestions Thread

Hi!! I've been using PDF Creator for more than 5 years (purchased version) and I have some suggestions for devs to implement into next version or Software update:

I´ve been using this software mostly for repetitive actions, such as print 3 images from an editing image software, save them to a unique PDF file in a concrete folder and name it to a concrete name+sequence name. So mainly my suggestions are focused on timesaving for those routines and repetitive works:

1- Window position memory: When activating PDF creator window by printing in any software, this window always appears at the center of the screen. In many other programs if you move that window or scale it, Windows will remember that config and show next time the window activates that window in the last position and size. This does not happen in PDF Creator. I think it could be a good idea to have it as an option: Remember LAST Size and position of PDF window printing dialog.

2- Combine ALL predefined: In the printing dialog window, when printed a doc into PDFCreator, There are 4 buttons downside which are: "Cancel - Combine - E-Mail - Save ". The buttons I mainly use are Combine (in its "Combine ALL" sub-button) and Save. I usually press Enter in the Keyboard to press the Save button for time saving, finding it so usefull. Problem is that, as I tend to combine more than 1 sheet printed, I usually use the "Combine ALL" feature, but it is not time-saving at all, becouse it does not show as predefined, so I have to click on the little arrow to show the Combine ALL option. So I strongly think that it would be so usefull to have the user the option to show the Combine ALL button instead of Combine button as predefined (preset button) or at least the software to auto change the button to Combine ALL, when more than 1 printed sheet is launched.