I would like to suppress the dialog box which is presented after I press the print button. Is it possible? I have not been able to find it in the options
you can turn on auto save in the options, this will skip all dialogs after pressing on print.
I don’t want to skip all dialog boxes just the first one.
in the new beta and upcoming version >1.9 releases there is the ability to skip the printing dialog and go directly to the save dialog.
If you need to merge files or use the COM interface, please wait for the stable release as these two features are currently still being tested.
I installed the version you linked to but I was not able to see it in any of the dialog boxes. Could you please tell me where the setting or check box is?
It is in profile settings->save below Filename “Skip print dialog”
Robin I don’t see that option. Under filename, there is Filename template:, Add Token:, Preview, Automatic Saving, Enable Automatic saving, Target Folder, Add Token, and Preview
my bad, this was added in version 1.9.3 which isn’t released yet, I was so sure it had been there longer. Is the email associated to your profile up to date?
I could send you a copy or a link to the new version as an apologie.